Taiwan independence now!

Taiwan independence now!

A popular Taiwanese commentator named Tang Hsiang-lung wrote a piece on October 1, 2016, calling for immediate Taiwan independence.

The argument is that immediate Taiwan independence is the solution to all the problems and obstacles created by the bullying Chinese Communist regime.  It is the only way for Taiwan to free itself from the yoke of the “one China” trap.

The argument for immediate Taiwan independence presented is the same as the argument I had presented some time ago essentially based on the view that immediate Taiwan independence is the solution to all of Taiwan’s problems.

Over the past 8 years of the Ma Ying-jeou government, the mutual acceptance of the “1992 consensus” by the Chinese Communist mainland regime and Taiwan established and maintained a peaceful relationship with constant government and civilian contact.  Beginning on May 20, 2016, inauguration day of President Tsai Ing-wen and her new Democratic Progressive Party government, cross Strait relations stopped completely, all trade negotiations stopped, Chinese mainland tourists to Taiwan have declined by 40%.  And Taiwan has been blocked from ICAO and the despicable ICAO has even disallowed Taiwanese reporters to enter the meeting grounds and participants have been told that if any delegate even mentions Taiwan, their microphones will be silenced.

Is this not political bullying by ICAO?  ICAO is supposed to be an international assembly of everyone involved in aviation safety throughout the world.  Yet, Taiwan’s Taipei Flight Information Region covers 180,000 nautical miles of one of the world’s busiest region of international commercial flight routes and in 2015 provided 1.53 million air traffic control services for 58 million airline passengers.

To exclude Taiwan from participating in the ICAO is jeopardizing and risking the lives of all the international airlines passengers who fly in and out of northeast and southeast Asia.  The evil perpetrator of this crime against humanity is the Chinese Communist regime and its political agenda to exclude Taiwan from participation.

Verbal protests have proven ineffective to convince the Chinese Communist regime of its evilness and too many nations are seemingly blind to this evil that has hijacked the world organizations such as ICAO.

Now is the time for Taiwan to stand up and take action by immediately declaring Taiwan independence and the sovereignty of Taiwan separate from the Chinese Communist regime on the Chinese mainland.

 

About masterchensays

Victor Chen, herbalist, alternative healthcare lecturer, Chinese affairs analyst, retired journalist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Taiwan independence now!

  1. Excellent blog right here! Additionally your site rather a lot up fast!
    What host are you the use of? Can I am getting your associate link for
    your host? I wish my website loaded up as fast as
    yours lol

  2. I’m curious to find out what blog system you’re using?
    I’m having some minor security issues with my latest website and I would
    like to find something more safe. Do you have any solutions?

  3. ESTA Visa says:

    This page definitely has all the information I wanted concerning this subject and didn’t know who to
    ask.

  4. Thanks very interesting blog!

  5. nipple says:

    I all the time used to read piece of writing in news papers but now as I am a user of internet therefore from now I
    am using net for posts, thanks to web.

  6. esta says:

    For hottest information you have to go to see web and on world-wide-web
    I found this site as a best site for most up-to-date updates.

  7. esta says:

    I think the admin of this web page is really working hard in support of his
    web page, for the reason that here every data is quality based information.

  8. Hey I am so delighted I found your blog, I really found you by accident, while I was
    looking on Yahoo for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would just like to
    say kudos for a tremendous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time
    to look over it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also included
    your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read
    more, Please do keep up the superb b.

  9. laweekly.com says:

    Normally I do not learn post on blogs, but I would like to say that
    this write-up very forced me to try and do it! Your writing taste has
    been amazed me. Thanks, quite nice post.

  10. I visit daily some sites and websites to read posts, however this webpage gives quality
    based writing.

  11. Thanks in support of sharing such a fastidious thought, post is nice, thats why i have read it
    entirely

  12. Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to
    mention that I’ve truly loved surfing around your weblog posts.
    In any case I will be subscribing in your rss feed and I hope you
    write again soon!

  13. Metabolism says:

    Fantastic blog you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any message boards that cover the same topics talked about here?
    I’d really love to be a part of online community where
    I can get responses from other knowledgeable people
    that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations,
    please let me know. Bless you!

Leave a comment